Home
1
Hot News
2
Media
3
Aiming at the green energy industry, Hank Wang, General Manager of SEGL Energy: We are the arms equipment supplier in the green energy industry!4
https://www.seglenergy.com.tw/en/ SEGL ENERGY CO., LTD.
SEGL ENERGY CO., LTD. No.55, Wuxun St., Anle Dist., Keelung City 204, Taiwan
SEGL Energy and Industrial Research Institute develop energy storage security solutions.Written by Jingjun Liu 2024.1.11Energy storage system PKI information security system architecture diagram. SEGL Energy/Supply. With the needs of energy dispatching applications, energy storage systems have been widely used in various fields such as power generation, transmission and distribution, and load ends. All energy storage systems need to connect various devices through the network for data collection, operation analysis, and system control to achieve the performance mission of energy storage system settings to achieve power stability, uninterrupted power supply, peak shaving and valley filling, and demand dispatch.The energy management system (EMS) currently used to manage and control energy storage systems can be divided into: according to the scale of the energy storage system: Systems below 1MW: Their information security management and control only uses the simple method of "account and password" to manage and control connected objects, and their protection capabilities are limited. It is extremely easy to hack into the energy management system due to account and password theft or improper management, and then improperly control or destroy the equipment of the energy storage system. Systems above 1MW: In addition to "account and password" control, although there are firewalls, most of them only use the traditional "black and white list" method to filter and protect connecters, and cannot have higher-level information security protection measures. When energy storage systems are used in organizations that require higher security considerations, such as military and infrastructure, there will be concerns about the information security capabilities of the energy storage system.In order to provide better information security solutions for energy storage systems, SEGL Energy cooperates with the Industrial Research Institute to develop software and hardware information security systems to provide energy storage systems with an information security control architecture that is easy to install and integrate. In terms of hardware, Only a set of "information security gateways" is needed to isolate the equipment side of the energy storage system into a secure internal network, and then use PKI (public key infrastructure) automatic certification software to authenticate the information security gateways and legal authorization The connected host performs regular key updates to ensure the intrusion of non-legally authorized objects, thus achieving the goal of ensuring information security of the energy storage system.This system is very convenient for upgrading individual information security protection of existing systems or specific energy storage equipment. It allows energy storage systems to improve information security without any technical and maintenance barriers.URL :https://money.udn.com/money/story/11799/7699631 https://www.seglenergy.com.tw/en/hot_483703.html SEGL Energy and Industrial Research Institute develop energy storage security solutions. 2024-05-08 2025-05-08
SEGL ENERGY CO., LTD. No.55, Wuxun St., Anle Dist., Keelung City 204, Taiwan https://www.seglenergy.com.tw/en/hot_483703.html
SEGL ENERGY CO., LTD. No.55, Wuxun St., Anle Dist., Keelung City 204, Taiwan https://www.seglenergy.com.tw/en/hot_483703.html
https://schema.org/EventMovedOnline https://schema.org/OfflineEventAttendanceMode
2024-05-08 http://schema.org/InStock TWD 0 https://www.seglenergy.com.tw/en/hot_483703.html

Links:https://keelunghihi.com.tw/29054

Aiming at the green energy industry, Hank Wang, General Manager of SEGL Energy: We are the arms equipment supplier in the green energy industry!

Written by Alin Liao 2021.11.17



5975a95a616ddacec9e5e90e90f356c3.png

With the rise of environmental awareness, global renewable energy devices and green energy technology have become a new generation of topics. Aiming at the huge future market, SEGL Energy General Manager Hank Wang began to enter the market in 2014. He has a background as an IC semiconductor distributor. I had the experience of distributing South Korea's Samsung lithium batteries to Taiwan, so I became inseparable with "lithium batteries". By chance, I obtained the patent, and then officially launched SEGL into the market.

Be a good assistant to customers and become a professional market equipment supplier.


406b6d469c16448bf69517622831ace4.png

At the beginning of the business, we took the idea of ​​green energy as our purpose and hoped to focus on the four major aspects: Smart, Energy, Green, and Life. The first letter of each word is capitalized "SEGL Energy", which is pronounced similar to American high-tech. Businesses gather in "Silicon Valley", which is simple and easy to remember, so the naming started Hank Wang's "Silicon Valley" business.


For all current products related to green energy technology, whether it is solar energy, electric-assisted bicycle battery packs, camper vans, yacht lithium battery packs, car starting lithium batteries, etc., SEGL Energy has now developed standardized products, and even It can further provide customers with customized research and development capabilities. Hank Wang said: "We position SEGL as an arms dealer and fulfill its role as an arms dealer and equipment provider. For the products that customers need, we assist them in planning production and become an important partner for customers."


These include electric bicycles, motorcycles and other related industries whose market share has been increasing in recent years. These energy storage batteries will be manufactured by SEGL Energy and sold to major electric vehicle manufacturers in Taiwan for assembly and export to European and American countries. , jointly enter the export market.


Once you embark on the road of entrepreneurship, you have to walk it on your knees.


1b94f5954ad3113d1a4c1f311f3d8533.png

Regarding starting a business, it is always difficult to have smooth sailing from the beginning. Looking back on the past, Hank Wang said bluntly: "I did spend a lot of money when I first entered the market."


When I first entered the industry, I always held high ambitions. From the beginning, I directly invested in the creation of "private brands", focusing on automotive lithium battery technology. On the surface, it looked very prosperous, sponsoring major automotive magazines and competitions. , appearing in major exhibitions, whether it is the biennial Frankfurt Auto Parts Show (AUTOMECHANIKA), the world's largest solar energy show, the Tokyo Battery Show in Japan, or the World Trade Center Auto Parts Show in Taiwan, there are three booths at a time, zero zero The total includes personnel management, mold costs, and equipment costs. In just over one year, more than 10 million was burned, but the investment and recovery were not proportional. This year's revenue was only more than 100. Ten thousand.


6cbd88f99112b6355a104ab36101f392.png

Hank Wang smiled bitterly: "I couldn't sleep every night at that time!" I think that when I invested all my wealth to start a business, it was to strive for a better future, and I also gave up a job that everyone envied. At that time, Hank Wang's mother even scolded him. : "If you let a senior associate of a listed company quit for 20 years and then start your own business, it's just scratching your butt!"


In addition, since he was starting a business at the time, he didn’t know how to seek government subsidies. He just thought that instead of spending time listening to lectures and writing plans, it would be better to use his time on running business and taking orders. Looking back on the initial thoughts of starting a business: "Many of us want to have an "angel fund" and a hero to help. However, in this process, in the early stage of starting a business, you will be weighed by others, and then you have to write it down. Project, prepare a lot of things. But frankly speaking, what entrepreneurs need most is immediate performance and revenue, and they simply don’t have the mind and energy to do so much. Therefore, he did not shy away from saying, "I invested all my savings out of enthusiasm. I would cry when I went to bed for the first two years." You can imagine the pressure at that time.


After experiencing the bottom of the valley, he stopped the bleeding and suffered a gorgeous transformation.


00d3ccc88ec454a264719e20b4e58b59.png

The revenue performance in the first year also made Hank Wang realize that because the products manufactured are "industrial supplies" with high unit prices, rather than necessities for people's livelihood, and Taiwan's domestic demand market is limited, if he really wants to "build a brand" "There are still many conditions that must be overcome in this matter. In this case, it is better to switch to ODM (Original Design Manufacturer). Anyway, with the technology, we have a niche to establish ourselves and provide R&D services according to customers' customized needs. This transformation , the entire company's operational growth has tended to be steady, from 1.05 million in the first year to 11 million in revenue in the second year after the transformation. It has continued to break through and grow every year. Last year, the revenue reached 90 million. This year It can be seen that the revenue is 170 million.


Currently, SEGL Energy not only has a presence in Taiwan, but also has an international focus. In 2018, it established an office in Saitama Prefecture, Japan, and in 2019, it also established a service base focusing on maintenance in the United States. Regarding the future layout, Hank Wang said: "The company will move towards a separation of production and sales model in the future, separating branding and manufacturing. The factory area will focus on R&D and manufacturing, while the other side will do a good job in brand marketing, so that the independent operations of both parties can be optimized." . In addition, in the future, we will independently develop a "rental equipment service" model to provide businesses that are currently "testing the water" and do not have much capital to invest in buying out the energy storage equipment market, using the leasing operating model to ease their entry into the market. threshold.


It is expected to be listed on the OTC market in the future and become one of the top three in Taiwan's green energy industry.


8c43e13e9aba417d566065ffd29408c0.png

At this stage, in addition to preparing operational resources, the company has also begun to contact relevant subsidy programs from government units, and was also selected for the SBIR program of the Keelung City Government in 2020. Hank Wang said: “In the past, we may have only done product technology research and development, but after starting to do SBIR, the company has the concept of project management. After these research and development processes and costs are written down, it will help the company’s future experience inheritance or continuity. The development is quite helpful.” Some related certification fees that need to enter the EU market can also receive practical subsidies. In the past, each certification required at least hundreds of thousands, which accumulated to a considerable cost. , and these planned subsidies can reduce operating costs in a timely manner.


Since the green energy industry itself is an economy of scale and needs the support of the capital market, it is expected to be listed on the OTC market within three years, and to be able to break into the forefront of the green energy industry and be in line with the predecessors who set the benchmark for the green energy industry. The ultimate goal is Move towards becoming one of the top three green energy industries in Taiwan, and then look at the international market.

URL :https://keelunghihi.com.tw/29054

Previous Back to List Next

首頁
1
最新消息
2
媒體採訪
3
瞄準綠能產業,矽谷能源總經理王君豪:我們就是綠能界的軍火設備供應商! 基隆海嗨4
https://www.seglenergy.com.tw/ 矽谷能源股份有限公司
矽谷能源股份有限公司 204 基隆市安樂區武訓街55號
矽谷能源攜工研院 研發儲能資安解方 經濟日報文 劉靜君 2024.1.11儲能系統PKI資訊安全系統架構圖。矽谷能源/提供。 儲能系統隨著能源調度應用的需求,已廣泛被應用在發電端、輸配端及負載端各領域。而所有儲能系統都需要經由網路連接各設備,進行數據蒐集、運行分析、系統控制,以達成儲能系統設置所要達成電力穩定、不斷電、削峰填谷、需量調度的效能使命。 當前用於管控儲能系統的能源管理系統(EMS),依儲能系統規模可分為: 1MW以下系統:其資安管控都僅採以「帳號及密碼」簡易方式進行連線對象的管控,其保護能力有限。極容易因帳號密碼被竊或管理不當,而被侵入能源管理系統,進而對儲能系統各設備進行不當控制或破壞。 1MW以上系統:除「帳號及密碼」管控外,雖設有防火牆但多只採傳統式「黑白名單」方式進行連線者的過濾保護,並無法有更高層級的資安保護措施。 當儲能系統應用在需要更高安全考量的機構,如:軍事、基礎設施時,就會對儲能系統的資訊安全能力有所顧慮。矽谷能源為能夠提供儲能系統更好的資安解決方案,與工研院合作研發具有軟硬體資訊安全系統,提供儲能系統一個方便安裝、容易整合的資訊安全控制架構,在硬體上只需一組「資安閘道器」,將儲能系統的設備端隔離成為安全內部網路,再藉由PKI(公開金鑰架構)自動發證軟體,對資安閘道器及合法授權連線主機進行定時金鑰更新,確保非合法授權對象的侵入,而達成保障儲能系統資訊安全的目標。此系統無論對既設系統或針對特定儲能設備做個別資安防護升級都非常方便,讓儲能系統在提升資訊安全上完全沒有任何技術及維護門檻。URL :https://money.udn.com/money/story/11799/7699631 https://www.seglenergy.com.tw/hot_483703.html 矽谷能源攜工研院 研發儲能資安解方 經濟日報 2024-06-19 2025-06-19
矽谷能源股份有限公司 204 基隆市安樂區武訓街55號 https://www.seglenergy.com.tw/hot_483703.html
矽谷能源股份有限公司 204 基隆市安樂區武訓街55號 https://www.seglenergy.com.tw/hot_483703.html
https://schema.org/EventMovedOnline https://schema.org/OfflineEventAttendanceMode
2024-06-19 http://schema.org/InStock TWD 0 https://www.seglenergy.com.tw/hot_483703.html

相關連結:https://keelunghihi.com.tw/29054

瞄準綠能產業,矽谷能源總經理王君豪:我們就是綠能界的軍火設備供應商! 基隆海嗨

文 Alin Liao 2021.11.17



5975a95a616ddacec9e5e90e90f356c3.png

隨著環保意識抬頭,全球再生能源裝置及綠能科技儼然成為新一代的課題,瞄準未來龐大市場,矽谷能源總經理王君豪在2014年開始投入市場;曾有IC半導體通路商背景的他,由於過去曾有將韓國三星鋰電池代理進台灣的經驗,因此和「鋰電池」結下不解之緣,因緣際會下拿到了專利,於是正式迎向市場成立了矽谷能源股份有限公司。

做好客戶的左右手,成為專業的市場設備供應商


406b6d469c16448bf69517622831ace4.png

創業初始,以綠能為發想作為宗旨,希望環繞四大面向智慧Smart、能源Energy、綠色Green、生活Life,取自每個單字的第一個字母大寫就是「SEGL」,發音近似美國高科技事業雲集「矽谷」,簡單又容易記,因此命名開始了王君豪的「矽谷」事業。


舉凡現在與綠能科技相關的產品,無論是太陽能、電動輔助自行車電池組,露營車、遊艇鋰電池組,汽車啟動用鋰電池等等,現在的矽谷能源都已有開發完成規格化的產品,甚至能進一步提供客戶客製化的研發能力。王君豪表示:「我們把矽谷能源定位成一個軍火商,做好軍火商及設備提供者的角色,客戶需要的產品,我們協助他規劃生產,成為客戶重要的夥伴。」


其中包括近幾年市占率不斷提升的電動腳踏車、摩托車等相關產業,這些儲能電池就會交由矽谷能源製造產出,交往給台灣各大電動車車廠進行組裝後出口至歐美國家等地,共同進軍外銷市場。


創業這條路,一旦踏上,跪著也要走完


1b94f5954ad3113d1a4c1f311f3d8533.png

關於創業這件事情,總是很難一開始就一帆風順的,回顧從前,王君豪直言:「剛開始進入市場確實花了不少冤枉錢」。


剛開始踏入產業,總是抱著壯志凌雲的理想,一開始就直接投入「自有品牌」的創立,主要做汽車鋰電池的技術;表面上看起來非常風光,贊助各大汽車雜誌及賽事,出沒在各大展覽中,不論是兩年一次的法蘭克福汽車零配件展(AUTOMECHANIKA)、全世界最大的太陽能展、日本東京電池展,台灣的世貿汽配展一次就三個攤位展出,零零總總包括人事管銷、開模的模具費用、設備費用,短短一年多就燒掉了一千多萬,但投入的與回收卻不成比例,這一年的營收,只有一百多萬。


6cbd88f99112b6355a104ab36101f392.png

王君豪苦笑:「那時候每天晚上都睡不著覺啊!」想當初拿出全身家當創業,是為了搏一個前程,也放棄了人人稱羨的工作,那時候的王君豪母親甚至把他罵個臭頭:「放一個做了二十年的上市公司資深協理不幹,然後你自己出來創業根本是『抓蟲癢屁股』!」


加上當時創業的他,不懂得尋求政府的補助,只認為與其花時間聽講座寫計畫書,不如把時間運用在跑業務、接訂單上。回顧創業初始的想法:「我們很多人都想要有一筆「天使基金」,一個英雄來幫助,可是在這個過程,創業的初期就是會被人家「秤斤秤兩」,然後你就是要寫好專案,準備很多東西。但坦白說,對於創業的人最需要的是馬上要有業績、要有營收,他根本沒有那個心思跟精神去做那麼多。」因此他也不諱言「憑藉著熱情把所有存款投入,前兩年睡覺都會哭就是這樣」當時的壓力可想而知。


經歷谷底止血停損,華麗轉身蛻變


00d3ccc88ec454a264719e20b4e58b59.png

第一年的營收成績也讓王君豪認知到,由於製造出的產品是屬於高單價的「工業用用品」,而不是民生必需用品,加上台灣內需市場有限,若真的要「做品牌」這件事,尚有許多條件必須克服,既然如此不如轉作ODM(Original Design Manufacturer),反正有技術在身,就有利基點可以立足,提供客戶客製化需求的研發服務,而這一轉型,就讓整個公司營運成長趨向穩健,從第一年的數字105萬,到轉型後第二年的1100萬營收,每年都不斷突破成長,到去年的營收已達到九千萬,今年度可上看一億七千萬營收。


目前的矽谷能源不僅布局台灣,也放眼國際,2018年在日本埼玉縣建立辦事處,2019在美國也設立了以維修為主的服務據點。對於未來布局,王君豪表示:「公司未來會朝向產銷分離模式,將品牌與製造分開,廠區專注於研發及製造,另一邊就做好品牌行銷的事情,讓兩邊獨立營運能運轉到最佳化」。此外,未來也會獨立開發一條「租賃設備服務」模式,提供給目前尚處於「試水溫」狀態,尚無太多資本能投入買斷儲能設備市場的商家,利用租賃的營運模式減輕進入市場的門檻。


預計未來上市上櫃,並在台灣綠能行業做到前三大


8c43e13e9aba417d566065ffd29408c0.png

現階段,公司除籌備營運資源,也開始接觸政府單位相關補助計畫,並於2020年也獲選基隆市政府SBIR計畫。王君豪表示:「過去我們可能只是單純做產品技術研發,但開始做了SBIR之後,公司就有了專案管理的概念,這些研發的過程及成本書面化後,對於公司未來的經驗傳承或者是延續性的開發,都是相當有幫助的。」像一些需要打入歐盟市場的相關認證費用也能獲得實際性的補貼,過去每做一個認證至少都需要好幾十萬,累積起來也是相當可觀的成本,而這些計畫性補貼就能適時降低營運成本。


由於綠能產業本身是個規模經濟,更需要資本市場的支持,預計三年內能夠上市上櫃,並能衝進綠能產業的前段班,向各位綠能產業標竿的前輩們看齊,最終目標是朝台灣綠能產業前三大邁進,進而放眼國際市場。

URL :https://keelunghihi.com.tw/29054

上一個 回列表 下一個