Home
1
Hot News
2
Media
3
SEGL Energy takes on the burden of energy storage systems.4
https://www.seglenergy.com.tw/en/ SEGL ENERGY CO., LTD.
SEGL ENERGY CO., LTD. No.55, Wuxun St., Anle Dist., Keelung City 204, Taiwan
SEGL Energy and Industrial Research Institute develop energy storage security solutions.Written by Jingjun Liu 2024.1.11Energy storage system PKI information security system architecture diagram. SEGL Energy/Supply. With the needs of energy dispatching applications, energy storage systems have been widely used in various fields such as power generation, transmission and distribution, and load ends. All energy storage systems need to connect various devices through the network for data collection, operation analysis, and system control to achieve the performance mission of energy storage system settings to achieve power stability, uninterrupted power supply, peak shaving and valley filling, and demand dispatch.The energy management system (EMS) currently used to manage and control energy storage systems can be divided into: according to the scale of the energy storage system: Systems below 1MW: Their information security management and control only uses the simple method of "account and password" to manage and control connected objects, and their protection capabilities are limited. It is extremely easy to hack into the energy management system due to account and password theft or improper management, and then improperly control or destroy the equipment of the energy storage system. Systems above 1MW: In addition to "account and password" control, although there are firewalls, most of them only use the traditional "black and white list" method to filter and protect connecters, and cannot have higher-level information security protection measures. When energy storage systems are used in organizations that require higher security considerations, such as military and infrastructure, there will be concerns about the information security capabilities of the energy storage system.In order to provide better information security solutions for energy storage systems, SEGL Energy cooperates with the Industrial Research Institute to develop software and hardware information security systems to provide energy storage systems with an information security control architecture that is easy to install and integrate. In terms of hardware, Only a set of "information security gateways" is needed to isolate the equipment side of the energy storage system into a secure internal network, and then use PKI (public key infrastructure) automatic certification software to authenticate the information security gateways and legal authorization The connected host performs regular key updates to ensure the intrusion of non-legally authorized objects, thus achieving the goal of ensuring information security of the energy storage system.This system is very convenient for upgrading individual information security protection of existing systems or specific energy storage equipment. It allows energy storage systems to improve information security without any technical and maintenance barriers.URL :https://money.udn.com/money/story/11799/7699631 https://www.seglenergy.com.tw/en/hot_483703.html SEGL Energy and Industrial Research Institute develop energy storage security solutions. 2024-06-19 2025-06-19
SEGL ENERGY CO., LTD. No.55, Wuxun St., Anle Dist., Keelung City 204, Taiwan https://www.seglenergy.com.tw/en/hot_483703.html
SEGL ENERGY CO., LTD. No.55, Wuxun St., Anle Dist., Keelung City 204, Taiwan https://www.seglenergy.com.tw/en/hot_483703.html
https://schema.org/EventMovedOnline https://schema.org/OfflineEventAttendanceMode
2024-06-19 http://schema.org/InStock TWD 0 https://www.seglenergy.com.tw/en/hot_483703.html

Links:https://money.udn.com/money/story/123791/7511860

SEGL Energy takes on the burden of energy storage systems.

Written by Jingjun Liu 2023.10.18


8a079da506f8a112749b29599fd8f692.jpg
The first optical storage and charging demonstration station in Kinmen. Electric motorcycles can charge 2 kWh in 10 minutes, and the power of electric vehicles can reach 17.6 kWh/hour. SEGL Energy/Supply.

Yudian Yudian, WeMo Technology and Crown City Car Rental formed a strategic alliance and completed the construction of Kinmen’s first optical storage and charging demonstration station in September this year. Among them, the energy storage system was developed by SEGL Energy, and they jointly built Kinmen Low-carbon living circle and promote intelligent green transportation network.

This demonstration station is located at the Crown City headquarters in downtown Kinmen. It uses solar power, stores and manages the power through an energy storage system, and is connected to fast charging piles to provide charging for electric vehicles and motorcycles. It is expected to generate 10,000 kWh of electricity throughout the year and supply at least 4,000 electric motors. By charging the car, the total driving range can reach 480,000 kilometers, which is equivalent to traveling around Kinmen more than 4,800 times. Through sightseeing and daily life, clean green electricity can enter the streets and alleys of Kinmen.


One of the highlights of this demonstration station: WeMo Scooter provides lithium iron batteries used in shared electric scooters. During the charging cycle, the performance and power gradually decline and become "obsolete batteries". The strategic alliance hired battery expert SEGL Energy to select those that can still be used. The battery was retired, given a new mission for energy storage, and went to Kinmen to "serve again."


Hank Wang, general manager of SEGL Energy, who accepted the challenge of phasing out batteries, said: "Our challenge is that battery manufacturers set different specifications and parameters, and do not disclose battery technical details; the team must try to read and monitor each item with limited information. The voltage, current and temperature of a battery, from selecting to connecting batteries in series, customizing battery cabinets and cabinets, redesigning the energy management system, etc., every step is completed based on past experience and innovative thinking. Can participate in Guancheng, WeMo Scooter The construction of the demonstration station of the Heyu Electric Power Strategic Alliance and the deployment of SEGL's energy storage system to the outlying island of Kinmen are the things we are most proud of."


SEGL Energy (Smart Energy Green Life) was founded in September 2013. With the goals of wisdom, energy, green, and life, it actively invests in green riding vehicles and various energy storage applications (grid-level, industrial, commercial, and residential). , and combined with the relevant needs of electric vehicle charging piles, develop, design and apply it to the green energy industry, continue to develop green energy, energy storage applications and combine with the Internet IoT to contribute to the environmental protection of the earth.

URL :https://money.udn.com/money/story/123791/7511860

Previous Back to List Next

首頁
1
最新消息
2
媒體採訪
3
矽谷能源 扛起儲能系統重擔 經濟日報4
https://www.seglenergy.com.tw/ 矽谷能源股份有限公司
矽谷能源股份有限公司 204 基隆市安樂區武訓街55號
矽谷能源攜工研院 研發儲能資安解方 經濟日報文 劉靜君 2024.1.11儲能系統PKI資訊安全系統架構圖。矽谷能源/提供。 儲能系統隨著能源調度應用的需求,已廣泛被應用在發電端、輸配端及負載端各領域。而所有儲能系統都需要經由網路連接各設備,進行數據蒐集、運行分析、系統控制,以達成儲能系統設置所要達成電力穩定、不斷電、削峰填谷、需量調度的效能使命。 當前用於管控儲能系統的能源管理系統(EMS),依儲能系統規模可分為: 1MW以下系統:其資安管控都僅採以「帳號及密碼」簡易方式進行連線對象的管控,其保護能力有限。極容易因帳號密碼被竊或管理不當,而被侵入能源管理系統,進而對儲能系統各設備進行不當控制或破壞。 1MW以上系統:除「帳號及密碼」管控外,雖設有防火牆但多只採傳統式「黑白名單」方式進行連線者的過濾保護,並無法有更高層級的資安保護措施。 當儲能系統應用在需要更高安全考量的機構,如:軍事、基礎設施時,就會對儲能系統的資訊安全能力有所顧慮。矽谷能源為能夠提供儲能系統更好的資安解決方案,與工研院合作研發具有軟硬體資訊安全系統,提供儲能系統一個方便安裝、容易整合的資訊安全控制架構,在硬體上只需一組「資安閘道器」,將儲能系統的設備端隔離成為安全內部網路,再藉由PKI(公開金鑰架構)自動發證軟體,對資安閘道器及合法授權連線主機進行定時金鑰更新,確保非合法授權對象的侵入,而達成保障儲能系統資訊安全的目標。此系統無論對既設系統或針對特定儲能設備做個別資安防護升級都非常方便,讓儲能系統在提升資訊安全上完全沒有任何技術及維護門檻。URL :https://money.udn.com/money/story/11799/7699631 https://www.seglenergy.com.tw/hot_483703.html 矽谷能源攜工研院 研發儲能資安解方 經濟日報 2024-06-19 2025-06-19
矽谷能源股份有限公司 204 基隆市安樂區武訓街55號 https://www.seglenergy.com.tw/hot_483703.html
矽谷能源股份有限公司 204 基隆市安樂區武訓街55號 https://www.seglenergy.com.tw/hot_483703.html
https://schema.org/EventMovedOnline https://schema.org/OfflineEventAttendanceMode
2024-06-19 http://schema.org/InStock TWD 0 https://www.seglenergy.com.tw/hot_483703.html

相關連結:https://money.udn.com/money/story/123791/7511860

矽谷能源 扛起儲能系統重擔 經濟日報

文 劉靜君 2023.10.18



8a079da506f8a112749b29599fd8f692.jpg
金門第一座光儲充示範站,電動機車10分鐘可充2度電,電動汽車功率可達17.6度/小時。矽谷能源/提供。


裕電俥電、WeMo Scooter(威摩科技)與冠城租車共組策略聯盟,於今年9月完成建構金門第一座光儲充示範站,其中,儲能系統委由矽谷能源開發,攜手打造金門低碳生活圈,推動智能綠色運輸網路。

這座示範站位於金門市區的冠城總部,以太陽能發電,經儲能系統儲存及管理電力,連接快速充電樁提供電動汽機車充電使用,預計全年可發電10,000度,可供應至少4,000輛電動機車充電,總行駛里程可達480,000公里,相當於繞行金門超過4,800圈,藉由觀光與生活,讓潔淨的綠色電力進入金門的大街小巷中。


此示範站一大亮點:WeMo Scooter提供共享電動機車所使用的鋰鐵電池,在充電循環過程效能及電量逐漸衰退成為「汰役電池」,策略聯盟找來電池專家矽谷能源,篩選還可使用的汰役電池,重新賦予儲能新任務,前往金門「再次服役」。


接受汰役電池挑戰的矽谷能源總經理王君豪表示:「我們的挑戰在於電池製造商設定規格及參數不同,也不會揭露電池技術細節;團隊必須在有限的資訊中,嘗試讀取並監測每一顆電池的電壓、電流及溫度,從挑選到串接電池、客製電池櫃及機櫃、重新設計能源管理系統等,每個環節都在過往經驗與創新思考下完成。能夠參與冠城、WeMo Scooter及裕電俥電策略聯盟的示範站建置,將矽谷能源的儲能系統投放到離島金門,是我們最驕傲的一件事。」


矽谷能源SEGL(Smart Energy Green Life)創立於民國103年9月,以智慧、能源、綠色、生活為目標,積極投入綠色騎行載具、各種儲能運用(電網級、工商及住家型),並結合電動車輛充電樁相關需求,開發、設計及應用於綠色能源產業,持續朝向開發綠色能源、儲能運用及結合互聯網IoT,為地球的環保盡一分心力。

URL :https://money.udn.com/money/story/123791/7511860

上一個 回列表 下一個